IAPSM Governing Council Meeting Minutes of Meeting (19th March 2021)

An online Governing Council Meeting of IAPSM was conducted by webex online meeting on 19th March ,2021 from 6pm onwards during National IAPSM Conference, Chandigarh.

Following Members have attended the online meeting.

Sr No.	Name	Designation
1	Dr. Sanjay Zodpey	President
2	Dr. Priya Senthil Kumar	Vice President
3	Dr. A.M. Kadri	Secretary General
4	Dr. Pradeep Kumar	Chief Editor IJCM
5	Dr. Suneela Garg	President Elect
6	Dr. Anil Purty	Immediate Past president
7	Dr. Chandresh Pandya	Joint Secretary
8	Dr. Manish Rana	Treasurer
9	Dr. Prashant Kokiwar	South Zone GC member
10	Dr. Rashmi Kundapur	South Zone GC member
11	Dr. Dewesh Kumar	North Central Zone GC member
12	Dr. Anmol Gupta	North Zone GC member
13	Dr. Sarit Sharma	North Zone GC member
14	Dr. NeelamToppo	South Central Zone GC member
15	Dr. Rama Singodiya Lodha	South Central Zone GC member
16	Dr. ParamitSenGupta	East Zone EC member
17	Dr. ShibShekhar Datta	East Zone EC member
18	Dr.Hitesh Shah	West Zone GC member
	Members with leave of absence	
19	Dr. Devang Raval	West Zone GC member
20	Dr. Najam Khalique	North Central Zone GC member

Meeting started with welcome note by President Dr Sanjay Zodpey followed by agenda wise discussion

Agenda: 1: Approval of Minutes of Previous online GC meeting

Approved unanimously

Agenda: 2: Discount to member for 2nd Edition of IAPSM Textbook of Community Medicine

It is decided that all members of IAPSM may be given 50 % Discount. The amount of additional discount beyond the author's discount will be adjusted against royalty as done for the first edition.

Agenda: 3: Report of Committee on orations and FIAPSM

Dhanvantari Award: No nomination received **Harcharan Singh Oration**: Dr. Sunil Raina

FIAPSM Faculty Category:

Dr. Jayesh Kosambiya, Surat, Gujarat

Dr. Praksh Gattani, Nanded, Maharashtra

Dr. Madhu Gupta, Chandigarh

Non Faculty Category:

Dr. Chandrakant Laheriya, New Delhi

Agenda: 4: Report by the committee on UP-UK Chapter

Report is presented by the chair of the committee. The recommendations are unanimously approved by the GC and resolved to communicate to all concerned.

Report on the complaint received about the turmoil in the IAPSM-UPUK Chapter Agenda: 3: OMAG Presidentship

Dr. Suneela Garg was requested to be president of the OMAG for next year by the OMAG office. All members appreciated and assured to extend the support to her in leading the OMAG

Agenda: 4: MOU with world forum of Preventive Medicine

Dr. Sanjay Zodpey is nominated to represent IAPSM to the world forum of Preventive Medicine

Agenda: 5: MOU with FICCI:

Approved unanimously by the GC

Agenda: 6: MOU with DocPlaxus

Approved unanimously by the GC

Agenda: 7: IAPSM Sub committee's constitution:

It is decided that we may form such sub committees under IAPSM. Also it was suggested that in formation of the committee four 'P" must be taken care: Principle, Process, Product and

Participation. It was suggested we should form an SOP for the same and Invite the invitation from the member to lead the sub-committee with ideas and proposal/plan & deliverables.

Agenda: 8: IJCM Multicentric study on HT

It was approved the GC and decided to put to GBM for approval.

Agenda: 9: MIYCN project fund utilization –

It was decided the amount may be utilized for MIYCN activities by the MIYCN subcommittee.

Agenda: 10: Utilization of Royalty received from the IAPSM's text book.

As resolved in the GBM, at Simla, 2/3 amount may be utilized on various academicals activities and any additional administrative expenditure. Online-offline training, short courses Competition of various academic activities, Case studies preparation, award to the Community Medicine Departments/Institutes for distinguished contribution etc may be carried out by the IAPSM to meet the goal and objectives of the IAPSM. As resolved remaining 1/3 amount may be distributed amongst the team involved in editorial work and assistance. As different members have contributed differently. Decision is delegated to Dr. A. M. Kadri Editor in Chief and Dr. Rashmi Kundapur to discuss and decide about the distribution of honorarium

Agenda: 11: Agenda from one member

• The State chapter must follow the central constitution without any change.

Zonal/State chapter can have their own constitution but have to follow the national constitution especially on the core areas and principles within broad framework of national constitution.

- There is no need to register the State Chapters at the State level or get a PAN Card. A guideline to run State Chapters be issued and followed by all states. The grants/share received by the State Chapters from center should be utilized by States and vouchers be submitted to HQ for audit purposes.
 - Zonal/State Chapters need to be empowered for strengthening the IAPSM in the long run as well for better compliance to the financial rules of the country for it is decided in the Pune conference in the year 2017 to have own registration and PAN by each Zonal and State Chapter. The same may be continued.
- A Past President of IAPSM be taken as GC Member (Ex-Officio) and be invited to participate wherever feasible, both at the National and State level.

IAPSM leadership council to be formed with all past presidents and secretary generals and Chief editors where current President can be the president and Secretary General may be the convener.

 Once someone has served as President of IAPSM either at National or State level, he/she should not be allowed to contest for a lower position in the Association.

This is required constitutional amendment hence may be discussed in the GBM.

Agenda: 12: Presidential award criteria to be revised

It was decided that only one award may be given and age limit may be reduced to 40 years.

Agenda: 13: Request of Dr. Harsh Negi for resignation from Membership of IAPSM

Approved as per the constitutional provision.

Agenda: 13: Venue for 50th National Annual Conference –

As decided in the previous conference, GMC Nagpur will host the 49th IAPSM annual conference in the year 2022 It was informed that head office has received an interest from the Gandhi Medical College, Bhopal. It was decided that same can be presented in the GBM along with any other proposal if received before GBM

Agenda: 14: Journal report by Chief editor

Dr Pradeep Kumar Chief editor presented the annual report of IJCM for 2020. Some of the salient points of the report were (1) Record submission of new articles (1054), (2) No backlog of articles of 2019, (3) Printing of more articles (143) in 4 issues each comprising of 160 – 180 pages, improvement of journal ranking and (4) Improved finances which enabled journal to print bigger issues, support IJCM FF research grants from current year and additional awards to the best papers published in IJCM and also to the Prof BK Mahajan Awardee.

Agenda: 15: Another agenda with the permission of chair

Dr. Sarit Sharma requested to deliver physical award of FIAPSM to all awardees in next conference. It was agreed upon by the members.

Meeting ended with the vote of thanks by Dr. Sanjay Zodpey, President. He expressed thanks to all the members for active participation

Secretary General

IAPSM

National President

Sayimmly.

IAPSM